Page 1 of 13 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Need help PLEASE

Type
    INTP

Need help PLEASE

This is my first time on a forum EVER. I signed up here because I can't take it anymore. I literally have no one to relate to or talk to and I'm isolated, I reek of weird awkwardness, and I have no one to talk to. I was forced into working for a day camp which I hate. I'm so introverted and can't socialize and it shows. The other camp counselors are getting along with the kids but me, my boss is getting mad at me because "I'm not interacting with the kids and you look bad!" I try but they don't like me, I can't help it and I'm not gonna force it. I want to quit and just go off in a cave. No one is like me, I can't have an intelligent conversation without someone yelling "SELFIE! INSTAGRAM!" I'm an outcast and a weirdo and I just want someone to talk to. I'm a 23 y old female.

Type
    xNxx
    Welcome!

Day camp counselor sounds pretty daunting.

It might help if you CBT yourself each day, like a little affirmative pep talk looking at the bright side of humanity, how you're there to steer these little model citizens away from the Lord Of The Flies-esque lynchings and banana republics which they inevitably form. In any case, it'll maybe help to shift the focus off of you and your odd personage and towards the task at hand. People naturally give people a pass if they're "aligned with the task they're doing", no matter how weird they are.

Type
    INTP
    I get where you are coming from. You'll probably get better advice from a lot of other people here, but just wanted to let you know this isn't so unusual. The cave option is probably suboptimal in the long run.