Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Creative work & freelancing

chaotic neutral shitpost jigglypuff's Avatar
    Type
    xxxx

Creative work & freelancing

yeah? no?

i'm trying to learn how to do this smoothly and might need this thread later for stupid questions, even though i probably won't share that much cuz it's kinda embarrassing to stumble so much, like a baby learning how to walk. feel free to share your experience, learn with me, and/or let this thread die.

Type
    INTP
    I have some experiences with this. May have more fairly soon in the future. Anything in particular you want to talk about?

22-25 year old me sucked as a freelancer, though I did scrape by enough to cover my expenses. Older me may be a more successful freelancer. You never know.

Type
    xxxx
    Quote Originally Posted by gator View Post
    Anything in particular you want to talk about?
    i struggle with understanding a lot of the legal shit. i may get the hang of this sooner than i think, but right now a lot of things are still really weird and mysterious to me.

yesterday i wrote my first contract hahahahahah. i just feel confusion and a little shame.

i just bought this book so hard: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/158...?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Type
    INTP
    Quote Originally Posted by tele View Post
    i struggle with understanding a lot of the legal shit. i may get the hang of this sooner than i think, but right now a lot of things are still really weird and mysterious to me.

yesterday i wrote my first contract hahahahahah. i just feel confusion and a little shame.

i just bought this book so hard: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/158...?ie=UTF8&psc=1
    Sounds like a good start.

Type
    xxxx