Thread: Have we no wine here?

Type
    INTP

Have we no wine here?

I've recently started drinking wine. I know pretty much nothing about it, and was wondering if anyone knows any good sources that are succinct about it.

I prefer red wine, and I think I like Merlot the most. I'm still testing the different types of red. I have so much drinking to do!

Anyone have any recommendations with reasonable prices? Since I'm new at this, I'm hesitant to pay a lot for a bottle of wine (particularly since I've already discovered a few really delicious cheap wines I like more than some pricier ones).

I live in California so I probably have a lot of amazzzing cheap wine all around me and don't realize it. Halp!!

Type
    INTP
    <3

Quote Originally Posted by Hephaestus View Post
    Heh. We've been here years now.

Type
    eNTP
    Sideways was an intensely boring movie. Never have I found myself so urgently desirous of doing housework as when I attempted to watch that turd.

Merlot is tricky. I stick with cheap wines because they tend to be consistent.

However, cheap doesn't include any wine with a picture of an animal on it. Those are consistently terrible, and that's not the sort of consistency that draws me back for another drink.
    I'm suspicious of people who say they'll die for a flag but won't wear a mask for their neighbor.

Type
    INTP
    Sideways was an intensely boring movie. Never have I found myself so urgently desirous of doing housework as when I attempted to watch that turd.
    LOL. I loved it! The INTJ + ESTP combo was hilarious. I just have a little problem with the ending.

Spoiler: SPOILER ALERT
    You know when they show him get into his car after his friend's wedding and he comes to a crossroads and turns the other way, I think it should have ended there instead of following him right up to the knock on the door.
    Heh. We've been here years now.

Type
    eNTP
    Quote Originally Posted by Madrigal View Post