Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: INTP Parenthood

Type
    INTP

INTP Parenthood

Granted, I'm relatively new at the whole business (13 months), but I imagine the rest of it going something like this:

Also I read a lot of cross-cultural studies of child-rearing and I think that that helps to put everything into perspective. Having similar-minded family and friends helps, too, of course.

Seriously, though:

It's crazy to be so excited about all the things to teach him on the one hand and to have his developing personality be so unknown on the other. Really fun to think about.

Type
    INTP
    Dont let social services find your Gom Jabbur. They can get pretty worked up about certain styles of parenting.

Type
    INTP
    INTPx Award Winner
    Well, I'm six years in.

Your mental image of it should really be something more like this:

but, yeah, it's fun.
    Quote Originally Posted by Ptah View Post
    No history, no exposition, no anecdote or argument changes the invariant: we are all human beings, and some humans are idiots.

Type
    INTP
    Two boys here - 7 & 17...
    It is cat herding but a lot of love oh and lots of worry too.
    Their development is something that feeds my curiosity - a domain I never get bored of!
    Last edited by Ruby_Bookrose; 02-05-2015 at 05:08 AM. Reason: spelling...

Married Mouth-breather JohnClay's Avatar
    Type
    INTP
    INTPx Award Winner
    My wife wants a baby desperately but I've never wanted one and I think we're not really up to it.

Type
    INTP
    A 2 year old here, and a 2.5 month old...and it's the most awesome thing I've ever done(probably the most demanding and consuming thing, too).

My wife (ENFJ) and I have entirely different approaches...but same values, so it seems to work...and the kids reap the benefits of both our types....