Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Hello from the UK

Type
    INTP

Hello from the UK

I've decided to join a forum composed of like minded individuals ever since discovering typology and having my perception expanded.

I have taken MBTI four times; I have processed as INTP 3 times, and once as an INFP. It may be interesting to note that my margins were rather small on all counts apart from Ti. (I'm still a newbie with the jargon and concepts so you will have to forgive and educate on any errors made).

I also took the Enneagram test today which processed me as a type 8, there is not much information about this combination on the internet.

I had a quick look at type 5 which I know most INTP's process as. All of the type 5 info relates to me as well, but for some reason type 8 dominates my processing.

It has been suggested that the Jung Typology is something that we are born with and is inherent, whereas the Enneagram can be looked at as the results of nurture, rather than nature.

That got me thinking about the layers of self including the ego, the super ego and the true self.

I think it may be a possibilty that my type 8 represents my ego, my INTP represents my super ego, and my INFP represents my true self, the INFP.

I would be interested in hearing your thoughts along these lines.

In regards to introducing my self, I'll answer the informal questionnaire as follows:

I came across typology whilst looking up Carl Jung, in a rather alternative capacity.

My topics of interest include deep politics, geo-politics, alternative history, psychological warfare, occult, noetic science, gnosis, mind control, and pretty much everything under the sun.

Female, 23, Birmingham UK.

Sinead.
    Last edited by Sinead91; 02-21-2015 at 07:22 PM. Reason: spelling

Type
    ENTP
    Yay someone new for @gator to visit!
    We didn't land on Plymouth Rock. Plymouth Rock landed on us.

Tawaci ki a Gnaska ki Osito Polar's Avatar
    Type
    INTP