Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Is everyone hanging out without me?

Type
    INTP

Is everyone hanging out without me?

I'm getting into all these INTP forums. The complex is one of the major hubs I hear...

Looking forward to rubbing my noodle against your's ever so gently and gaining brilliant new insights as a result.

Am an ESL teacher by trade. Lived in China, many parts, for about 3 years. Majored in economics. Speak French/Chinese fluently. Obsessed with all things Ayurveda. Also interested in Chinese medicine and other ancient medical systems. Also interested in many different religions, including Buddhism and Hinduism. Very interested in geopolitics and prognosticating about the state of the world, and of course all things personality. One of my aims is to define the correlation between Ayurvedic body types and MB personality types...

Tired now [yawn]

Type
    INTP
    Welcome aboard!

*off to research Ayurveda*

Edit: Is your interest in religions primarily "Eastern"?

Type
    INTP
    I have limited knowledge of Aryuveda...only what I read in Deepak Chopra's books when I was in my teens and early 20s. What sticks out to me most is what I read about the Doshas. At the time I first read about them, I was distinctly a Pitta-type, but after a few years of diving head first into spirituality, I did the tests again several times and came up fairly balanced between the 3 types...which seems cool, though I never came across anything particularly prescriptive for when the 3 are relatively even. At least when you're distinctly Kappha, Pitta or Vatta, you can follow a dietary regimen and other patterns that are well established for those types.
    I also liked being a Pitta type because I could handle tons of calories and junk food without consequence. I'm still fairly lean, but the furnace doesn't burn quite as hot these days, lol.