Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Who were you in your past lives?

Type
    XXXX

Who were you in your past lives?

Don't believe in reincarnation? check out these links.

Top 10 reasons for reincarnation

Famous quotes on reincarnation

Past life birthmarks

Even if you remain unconvinced, have fun. Postulate. Who or what do you think you might have been in your past lives?

Spoiler:
    A red tail hawk, a spanish priest, a blackfoot indian, a confederate guerilla
    Last edited by Makers!*; 08-03-2015 at 04:32 PM.

Type
    INTP
    Bobby Brown

Type
    INTP
    I've had a sense for a long time that in a past life I was a woman...black, I think...and in that life I had a lot of children...I got the sense that in that life I experienced the essence of motherhood...and perhaps I was a midwife of sorts, or I lived in a community where all the women served a sort of midwifery role to one another.

...could be entirely imagined, though. I have done a lot of research on past lives and reincarnation which has certainly filled my mind with plenty of material with which to craft elaborate narratives.

I suppose that whether it is simply a product of one's sub-conscious, or if it were a real phenomenon, one could still derive some sort of self knowledge or insight by analyzing the narrative.
    ...the origin of emotional sickness lay in people’s belief that they were their personalities...
    "The pendulum of the mind alternates between sense and nonsense, not between right and wrong." ~Carl Jung

Type
    XXXX
    Quote Originally Posted by Robcore View Post
    I've had a sense for a long time that in a past life I was a woman...black, I think...and in that life I had a lot of children...I got the sense that in that life I experienced the essence of motherhood...and perhaps I was a midwife of sorts, or I lived in a community where all the women served a sort of midwifery role to one another.