Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Racist Teacher, Trolling Teen, or Something In-between?

Type
    INTJ
    INTPx Award Winner

Racist Teacher, Trolling Teen, or Something In-between?

Just looked at the picture of the supposed clock that the muslim kid in Texas 'made'.
    As I mentioned before, I studied electronics engineering and noticed previously that there was no breadboard or signs of actually "making" any part of it, even the ribbon cables are all pre-made.

What this kid basically did, was take a commercial alarm clock out of its casing and rather dangerously place it into a metal suitcase, (not a pencil case as wrongly stated) including no insulation on the transformer (short that fucker out and it will go bang, as I had one do on my lap once, melting a screwdriver in the process)

It's pretty amazing how everyone got up in arms and assumed that this kid was just some smart kid who everyone is prejudging as a terrorist, when what the kid did, seems to be deliberate trolling. With the 110V cable hanging out the side like it was, someone could have easily received a nasty shock, had they plugged it in.

He gutted an alarm clock, clumsily placed it into a metal case, powered by its auxiliary 9V battery, then took it to school on 9/11 no less, with the alarm set to go off during first class.

TrollSwag

Type
    INTP
    Quote Originally Posted by Limey View Post
    What this kid basically did, was take a commercial alarm clock out of its casing and rather dangerously place it into a metal suitcase...
    But there was no C4! Lol.

Bomb:

Not bomb (or at least, not bomb until C4 added):

Type
    INTP
    INTPx Award Winner
    Quote Originally Posted by Senseye View Post
    But there was no C4!
    That was my first reaction before seeing pics or any details. Bombs have to have some sort of something to explode. Pretty much everything is a potential bomb, sans that crucial component.