Thread: Hello

Type
    INTP

Hello

I'm an INTP so I registered. I haven't been around in a long while but some of you may remember as the one who painted lots of dogs and cats and posted them. I still do that, but I promise to post only the strangest and most interesting ones on this site.

So, I do paint pet portraits, but most of my work time I build multimedia courses that train medical students how to use ultrasound machines (which aren't just for taking snapshots of fetuses anymore!). I don't spend much time on message boards these days because I am a freelancer and don't get paid to goof off like I did when I was an employee. (Remember the pre-recession days when you could do nothing at work all day and get paid for it?)

I'm also (still) a single parent raising two kids who aren't so little anymore... one of whom I believe is a proto-INTP... the other is shaping up to be a possible ENFJ. We all build with legos together and play board games. It's generally excellent.

I guess that's all.

Type
    INTP
    Welcome aboard. I like the paintings you've posted!

Enjoy your visit(s).

Type
    Intp
    I remember you. Always interested in artists and their work. Good to hear about your life. This place is pretty cool, so prolly see you around. I hear you on the free-lance contractor self-employed as opposed to full time employee salary, etc. hah. It's still cool though.

Type
    INTP
    Quote Originally Posted by Hermione View Post
    I remember you. Always interested in artists and their work. Good to hear about your life. This place is pretty cool, so prolly see you around. I hear you on the free-lance contractor self-employed as opposed to full time employee salary, etc. hah. It's still cool though.
    Well, I do get to mostly work from home and set my own schedule so freelancing definitely has it's positives. It has certainly changed the way I think about my time.