Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Chess

Type
    INFP

Chess

Does anyone here like chess?
    (Why or why not?)

Also, if we ever get an arcade, it should have a chess section.
    Last edited by Dot; 01-30-2014 at 11:51 PM.

Type
    INTP
    I used to play chess on Pogo a lot.
    I also used to tutor chess at a local Boys and Girls club.
    Haven't played very often in recent years though.

Type
    ENTP
    I play on occasion. I'm not very good, but I've at least gotten better over the last few months. I joined chess.com and used the tactics trainer a lot - it really helps.
    We didn't land on Plymouth Rock. Plymouth Rock landed on us.

Type
    XXXX
    Sure.. I love chess. I started playing about a year ago as a hobby. Now that I'm busy with school I mostly do puzzles, or online chess at chess.com, and put the settings at a couple days per move. It sounds like a long time, not that I typically use it, but allows you to really analyze your moves, question the best positions, etc. You just have to watch out for cheaters who use chess engines. (it's pretty obvious when that's the case) Etiquette is that you bring only your knowledge to the game. If anyone wants to add me, I'll play you. My screen name is ewright87m.

Type
    INFP
    Quote Originally Posted by gps View Post
    I used to play chess on Pogo a lot.
    I also used to tutor chess at a local Boys and Girls club.
    Haven't played very often in recent years though.
    cool.
    It must be fun to tutor chess (and I hear it can pay well).

Quote Originally Posted by Polemarch View Post
    I play on occasion. I'm not very good, but I've at least gotten better over the last few months. I joined chess.com and used the tactics trainer a lot - it really helps.