Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Cool Hacks You Can Do with Raspberry Pi

Tawaci ki a Gnaska ki Osito Polar's Avatar
    Type
    INTP

Cool Hacks You Can Do with Raspberry Pi

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Raspberry_pi

Raspberry Pi is a credit card sized basic computer that you can buy for $35 or less.

Today I started playing with one, and I got a Commodore 64 emulator running on it. Also, if you add a bunch of expansion hardware to it you can create a Tor enabled wireless access point. It gets on the Interwebz and pops up a wireless network called "Onion Pi" or something like that.

http://makezine.com/2013/04/14/47-ra...ur-next-build/

There are dozens of Raspberry Pi projects out there.

I'm curious who else around here has heard of this, and who might have played with one of these. What did you read about? What did you do?
    "I don't have psychological problems." --Madrigal

"When you write about shooting Polemarch in the head, that's more like a first-person view, like you're there looking down the sight of the gun." --Utisz

David Wong, regarding Chicago
    Six centuries ago, the pre-Colombian natives who settled here named this region with a word which in their language means "the Mouth of Shadow". Later, the Iroquois who showed up and inexplicably slaughtered every man, woman and child renamed it "Seriously, Fuck that Place". When French explorer Jacques Marquette passed through the area he marked his map with a drawing of a brownish blob emerging from between the Devil's buttocks.

Sysop
    Type
    INTP
    I own two. They just sit there until I can find something to do with them.

Edit: I'd to the C64 emulator thing, except I already made one out of those joystick all-in-ones from a while back.

Type
    INTP
    I actually ordered the parts for the Tor WAP project. It sounds easy enough to build.